Trust in The CEO

Something to think about.
Trust in The CEO

5 Trust in the Lord with all your heart,
    and do not lean on your own understanding.

6 In all your ways acknowledge him,

and he will make straight your paths. Proverbs 3:5-6 (ESV)

We have all read and heard this verse before but have we ever really given it the attention it deserves. 
It is easy to say trust in the Lord, but do we do it. Do we lay our plans before the Lord, in this case our business plans and say Lord here it is. I am going to take steps to bring this to fruition, steps of which I do not know the outcome but I will trust in you to guide me to your desired conclusion.  
Are we going to continue to prime the pump, continue to invest time, energy, physical, emotion, monetary, intellectual energy even when we don’t see a positive result. Believing and trusting in Him to bring about His desired conclusion.  
Lean not on your own understanding. After you have done your due diligence, after you have consulted with your allies and mentors, and you have done all you know to do, that is when you have to stretch and lean on the God of creation. To fill in the gaps you can’t have imagine you missed. We cannot possibly envision every effect of our actions have but God does. That is why we need to lean on His understanding. It is not blind faith it is being consciously aligned with the creator of the universe. 
We need to acknowledge Him in all we do. Bring Him into the situation. We need to place Him as the CEO of every area of your life. We need to make Him not just Lord of our lives, we need to make Him the boss. Everyone in all organizations acknowledge the CEO. He is the one in charge but more importantly he is the one that is responsible for the well being of the enterprises. It is about releasing control of the enterprises whatever it might be and letting God take the wheel. 

If we trust Him, if we lean on His understanding if we acknowledge and allow Him to take His place of leadership in our lives. He then will make our paths straight because that is the only thing He can do. He can not fail.

About Ruben

I am the owner of a custom furniture shop in Orlando, Florida. I had a heart attack back in 2010. As a result of complications from the heart attack I almost died . The road to recovery took about eighteen months and even now I still have issues to deal with. As a result of almost dying many things have changed. Most notably my concept of time. By that I mean that I am acutely aware of my mortality, not morbidly but realistically. Before the heart attack I thought I would make it to 70's, 80'S or as my mother into 90's but now I realize everyday is a gift. I don't take it for granted. That is why I write I have something to say and I want to say it, before I can't say it anymore.
This entry was posted in Something to think about, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

