His Love Endures Forever

Something to think about.

His Love Endures Forever

26 Give thanks to the God of heaven.

His love endures forever. Psalms 136:26

 
In every verse of Psalms 136, it ends with “His love endures forever.” The writer was emphasizing regardless of the situation Gods love endures forever.  But what if God’s love were a situational, temporary, or conditional how would that change your view of God? If you had to earn Gods, love how would that affect you and the way you respond to God. We easily accept that the love of God is everlasting without considering what it would be like if it weren’t.  I can’t imagine what chaos would be caused if God’s love were anything but everlasting.  The everlasting love of God provides us with an immovable bedrock of security on which we can build our lives; without it, we exist on the constantly shifting sand of insecurity. I thank God that “His love endures forever.”
About Ruben

I am the owner of a custom furniture shop in Orlando, Florida. I had a heart attack back in 2010. As a result of complications from the heart attack I almost died . The road to recovery took about eighteen months and even now I still have issues to deal with. As a result of almost dying many things have changed. Most notably my concept of time. By that I mean that I am acutely aware of my mortality, not morbidly but realistically. Before the heart attack I thought I would make it to 70's, 80'S or as my mother into 90's but now I realize everyday is a gift. I don't take it for granted. That is why I write I have something to say and I want to say it, before I can't say it anymore.
This entry was posted in Something to think about and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

