Valley

 
Something to think about.
 
Valley
 
In the next 36-48 hours some of the residents of Florida will feel like they are walking through the valley of death. Many people will be in the throes of fear, confusion and anxiety. But for us who believe in the Lord we will fear no evil for God is with us. He will comfort us. It does not mean we will pass without concern or trial. It means despite our trial and concerns; we have a God who can and will bring us through.
 
4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. Psalm 23:4 (KJV)

About Ruben

I am the owner of a custom furniture shop in Orlando, Florida. I had a heart attack back in 2010. As a result of complications from the heart attack I almost died . The road to recovery took about eighteen months and even now I still have issues to deal with. As a result of almost dying many things have changed. Most notably my concept of time. By that I mean that I am acutely aware of my mortality, not morbidly but realistically. Before the heart attack I thought I would make it to 70's, 80'S or as my mother into 90's but now I realize everyday is a gift. I don't take it for granted. That is why I write I have something to say and I want to say it, before I can't say it anymore.
This entry was posted in Something to think about and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment